5/15/2012There are minimum car insurance requirements for the state ofGeorgia. It is important to make sure you are adequately covered and protected in the event you are involved in a car accident.
Having the right amount of coverage can protect others, if you are found to be liable, and it can protect you if someone else’s negligence was the cause of your accident.
Liability coverage is required for all drivers in Georgia, with these minimum amounts:
- $25,000 property damage;
- $25,000 injury/death of one person; and
- $50,000 injury/death of more than one person.
Although these are the minimum amounts of car insurance coverage required, it is a good idea to carry more. The reason is that if you are found to be liable for an accident and your policy limits are less than the damages, you will be responsible for the difference.
It is also a good idea to find ways you can protect yourself in the event someone else is liable for a car accident. There are 4 types of car insurance that motorists should understand so that a decision can be made as to which types of coverage would be best to carry.
After You Have Been Injured in an Atlanta Car Accident
When you or someone you love has sustained serious injuries caused by someone else’s negligence in an Atlantacar accident, you should know what your rights are. The law offices of Shane Smith can provide you with valuable tips on how to protect your case, free of charge including: 10 Mistakes That Can Ruin Your Georgia Wreck Case and Property Damage Guide for Georgia. Contact our offices at 1-770-HURT-999 (1-770-487-8999).
Category: Auto Accidents
There are no comments.
Post a comment
Post a Comment to "Atlanta Car Accident Explains Car Insurance Requirements in Georgia"To reply to this message, enter your reply in the box labeled "Message", hit "Post Message."