http://www.shanesmithlaw.com - How safe is your child? The Georgia booster seat law has changed and as a parent, you need to know the current rules. Governor Nathan Deal signed this new law and it went into effect on July 1, 2011. According to the new Georgia booster seat law, all children up to age eight must sit in a booster seat. Before the law was changed, only children up to the age of six had to use child safety seats. Why was the booster seat law updated? According to the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, motor vehicle accidents are the leading cause of death for children ages 3 to 14. Using a booster seat reduces the risk of injury to children seven and under by nearly 60 percent. This new law will therefore act as further protection for children. At the Atlanta personal injury Law Offices of Shane Smith, we have written extensively on child safety. If you or your child has been hurt in a Georgia car accident, contact our Atlanta auto accident attorneys for a free consultation at 770-487-8999.
Get help now! Please fill out the quick contact form below for a fast and free case consultation. We will contact you within 24 hours!